Garcia Passes Velez In UD Victory

Carson, CA. – Ryan “The Flash” Garcia (15-0, 13 KO) of Victorville, California scored a ten round unanimous decision over Puerto Rican former world title challenger Jayson “La Maravilla” Velez (26-5-1, 18 KOs) on Friday night at the Stub Hub Center headlining a special edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN. All three judges scored the bout 99-91.

#GarciaVelez is a 10-round fight for the vacant NABO and NABF Super Featherweight Titles presented by Golden Boy Promotions. The event is sponsored by Tecate, “THE OFFICIAL BEER OF BOXING” and Hennessy, “Never Stop, Never Settle.” The fights will take place on Friday, May 4, 2018 at StubHub Center in Carson, Calif. Doors open at 5:00 p.m. PT, and the first fight begins at 5:30 p.m. PT. ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT, and stream live on ESPN3 starting at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.

@goldenboyboxing @oscardelahoya @makeawar @marylynaceves @monicasears @class56ramiro

@gaberivas03 @janeymurcia @janinegarcia @primorosa1014

@willyvideo @Micheladatime

Published by

latinboxSports

Editor of LatinBox Communications

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s