JOSE ‘CHIQUIRO’ MARTINEZ AND ALEJANDRO ‘PEQUE’ SANTIAGO BATTLE TO SPLIT DRAW IN MAIN EVENT OF MARCH 24 GOLDEN BOY BOXING ON ESPN AT COMPLEJO FERIAL DE PUERTO RICO IN PONCE.

Photo Credit: Hector Santos Guia

PONCE, PUERTO RICO – Two exciting battles ended in two controversial draws as Jesus “Chiquiro” Martinez (20-0-2, 13 KOs) and Alejandro “Peque” Santiago (16-2-4, 7 KOs) fought to a split draw in the main event of the March 24 edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at Complejo Ferial De Puerto Rico in Ponce. The fight was a rematch of their 2016 clash which ended in a majority draw. Martinez, who retained his NABO Super Flyweight Title, earned one score of 96-94. A second judge

scored the fight 96-94 for Santiago, while a third scored the fight a 95-95 draw.

#MartinezSantiago II is a 10-round fight for the NABO Super Flyweight Title promoted by Golden Boy Promotions and Miguel Cotto Promotions. The event is sponsored by Tecate, “THE OFFICIAL BEER OF BOXING,” Hennessy “Never Stop, Never Settle.” The fight will take place on Saturday, March 24 at Complejo Ferial De Puerto Rico in Ponce. Doors to the event open at 4:30 p.m. ET. ESPN and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET /5:30 p.m. PT. ESPN3 will live stream the fights beginning at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT. RingTV.com will live stream the undercard beginning at 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT.

@miguelcottopromotions 📸

@realmiguelacotto

@goldenboyboxing @oscardelahoya @makeawar @marylynaceves @monicasears @class56ramiro

@gaberivas03 @janeymurcia @janinegarcia @primorosa1014

@willyvideo @tattootheone @Micheladatime

@espn